Misdemeanor Traffic Citations
Even if you are charged with a misdemeanor, it is important to get the best possible criminal attorneys to protect your rights. Misdemeanorscan be punishable by imprisonment in the county jail for up to one year, and there are potential collateral consequences to a misdemeanor conviction. In some instances, individuals have lost their professional certifications and licenses.
If the charge is a misdemeanor, our criminal attorneys can appear on your behalf for legal proceedings, including arraignment and trial. We are results-oriented, seeking above all else to help our clients discreetly, rapidly and most successfully achieve the best conceivable resolution to their legal matters.
Hit and Run Charges
When a person is involved in a traffic accident it is a natural instinct to flee. In California, this is considered “hit and run” whether you were at fault of not. The truth is; it is your duty as a citizen to report any traffic accident to the DMV within 30 days. Failure to do so will result in a minimum of suspension of your driving privileges and require you to file an SR22 insurance form for one year.
If you have been charged with hit and run, you should be aware of several things:
- The possible outcomes of your hit and run case
- Possible criminal defense strategies
- DMV regulations and penalties surrounding hit and run
- Your financial liability and associated ramifications
Hit and run, as the California Penal Code defines it, is when a participant in a traffic accident leaves the scene of the accident. Even if you did not cause the accident you must remain on the scene until the authorities arrive. Depending on damages and injuries, this can be a felony or a misdemeanor.
The Law Offices of Jeffery Rubenstein are available 24 hours a dayand will fully and effectively research and manage your case. Call us today for a free, discreet case evaluation (310)477-2100.